Mary Wells - The Early Years: Complete Motown Releases 1960-62 (2019)
6-06-2020, 12:58 | Автор: kingdevil | Категория: Поп-музыка, Поп-музыка

Mary Wells - The Early Years: Complete Motown Releases 1960-62 (2019)

Artist: Mary Wells
Title: The Early Years: Complete Motown Releases 1960-62
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Acrobat Records
Genre: Soul, RnB, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:58:51
Total Size: 280 mb

1. Mary Wells - Bye Bye Baby
2. Mary Wells - Please Forgive Me
3. Mary Wells - I Don't Want To Take A Chance
4. Mary Wells - I'm So Sorry
5. Mary Wells - Strange Love
6. Mary Wells - Come To Me
7. Mary Wells - The One Who Really Loves You
8. Mary Wells - I'm Gonna Stay
9. Mary Wells - You Beat Me To The Punch
10. Mary Wells - Old Love (Let's Try It Again)
11. Mary Wells - Two Lovers
12. Mary Wells - Operator
13. Mary Wells - Shop Around
14. Mary Wells - I Love The Way You Love
15. Mary Wells - Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
16. Mary Wells - Bad Boy
17. Mary Wells - Two Wrongs Don't Make A Right
18. Mary Wells - I've Got A Notion
19. Mary Wells - The Day Will Come
20. Mary Wells - You're My Desire
21. Mary Wells - I'll Still Be Around
22. Mary Wells - She Don't Love You
23. Mary Wells - Drifting Love

Mary Wells occupies a unique niche in pop music in that she was the first female artist on any of Motowns labels to have a hit record, and she remained as the vanguard in that regard until leaving the label in 1964, her hits during those years helping to define the Motown sound and style. Starting out as a budding songwriter and singer in Detroit, when she was 17 years old, she approached label founder Berry Gordy Jr. with a song she had written for Jackie Wilson hearing her voice, he signed her on the spot. In 1960 he made the R&B Top 10 and pop Top 50 with her first release, her own song Bye Bye Baby, and over the next two years had four more hits from her five releases, most notably the R&B No. 1s, which also made the pop Top 10, You Beat Me To The Punch and Two Lovers, both written and produced by Smokey Robinson.This collection comprises the A and B sides of all he singles from these formative years, plus all the tracks from her two albums during this era, Bye Bye Baby - I Don't Want To Take A Chance and The One Who Really Loves You, not otherwise released as singles. It naturally features the hits already mentioned plus the other chart entries from these releases I Don't Want To Take A Chance and the R&B No. 2 The One Who Really Loves You. Its a fascinating insight into the creative world of the early years of Motown, and a great showcase for one of the most distinctive voices of the era.

Download links:
Скачать Skymonk по прямой ссылке
Просмотров: 471  |  Комментариев: (0)
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт kopirki.net как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.

Добавление комментария
Ваше Имя:
Ваш E-Mail:
Включите эту картинку для отображения кода безопасности
обновить, если не виден код
Введите код:
Какое сегодня число? (без 0 спереди)