The Hollies - Distant Light (Expanded Edition) (1971/2015)
24-05-2020, 00:42 | Автор: kingdevil | Категория: Поп-музыка, Рок-музыка, Поп-музыка

The Hollies - Distant Light (Expanded Edition) (1971/2015)

Artist: The Hollies
Title: Distant Light (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 1971/2015
Label: Rhino
Genre: Pop Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:11:37
Total Size: 169 mb | 425 mb

01. What a Life I've Led (1999 Remaster)
02. Look What We've Got (1999 Remaster)
03. Hold On (1999 Remaster)
04. Pull Down the Blind (1999 Remaster)
05. To Do with Love (1999 Remaster)
06. Promised Land (1999 Remaster)
07. Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress) [1999 Remaster]
08. You Know the Score (1999 Remaster)
09. Cable Car (1999 Remaster)
10. A Little Thing Like Love (1999 Remaster)
11. Long Dark Road (1999 Remaster)
12. I Can't Tell The Bottom From The Top (+ Studio Conversation) [1998 Remastered Version]
13. Mad Professor Blyth (1998 Remaster)
14. Gasoline Alley Bred (1998 Remaster)
15. Dandelion Wine (1998 Remaster)
16. Hey Willy (1998 Remaster)
17. Row the Boat Together
18. Cable Car
19. I Can't Tell the Bottom from the Top (Mono)

The Hollies continued to tread water as the early '70s progressed. Distant Light offered nothing particularly new or unexpected, but the harmonies and songwriting remained at a high enough standard to refute any accusations of decline. Too pop for the album-oriented audience, and not light and frothy enough for the pop market, it would have been totally overlooked if not for the surprise success of the Creedence Clearwater Revival soundalike "Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress." Released in the States almost as an afterthought, it became (deservedly) their biggest American hit, reaching number two. It success inspired the return of Allan Clarke to the fold, after he had left the group to briefly pursue a solo career.

Download links:
Скачать Skymonk по прямой ссылке
Просмотров: 22  |  Комментариев: (0)
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт kopirki.net как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.

Добавление комментария
Ваше Имя:
Ваш E-Mail:
Включите эту картинку для отображения кода безопасности
обновить, если не виден код
Введите код:
Какое сегодня число? (без 0 спереди)